Learn How We Can Help You Keep Teleworkers Protected During the COVID-19 Crisis

API & Integration

Highlighted

Struggling with ISE/Infoblox Integration

Techie
2279     0

Hello All,

I'm new to Infoblox and I'm trying to test pxGrid/ISE integration.  However, I don't see an option under EcoSystem for Add Cisco ISE, as pictured in the deployment guide.  I'm wondering if I don't have Infoblox licensed correctly or if I'm missing something else.  I'm using the 60-day temp licenses.  I installed a Grid Master, a grid member, and an insight member.  They're all VM's on ESXi 6.0.

Below are screen caps of the way the Ecosystem tab appears and the licenses I enabled (I enabled all of them that were available).

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Highlighted

Re: Struggling with ISE/Infoblox Integration

Techie
2280     0

Gleeson,

In your screen shot of the licenses, I only see the grid master and member.  I do not see the network discovery member.  Can you export your licenses to a csv file and reply to this posting?

Thomas Lee

Highlighted

Re: Struggling with ISE/Infoblox Integration

Techie
2280     0

You are correct, I didn't do the Discovery temp_license.  I also screwed up the models I installed as.  Initially I loaded the Grid Master and Members as 815's, and the Insight VM as (I forget, 8xx something).  The ISE/Infoblox integration guide says the 805's and 815's can only be members.  So I rebuilt them as 1415's and rebuild the Insight box as an ND-v1405.

But then I messed up the licensing.  On the insight box I selected the temp_license for DNS, DHCP, and Grid (option 2, I believe), and also the NIOS temp license.  When the box rebooted and I tried to add the Discovery license, it gave me an error that there's a licensing conflict.

So I rebuild the Insight Discovery box again, selected just temp_license for NIOS, then rebooted.  Then the license options are only Grid and Discovery.  So I added both of those and I now have the Cisco ISE option on the Grid Master.