Reply
Accepted Solution

Lost configuration after upgrading, adding new configuration objects then revert

Guru
Posts: 185
2001     0

When you upgrade the Trinzic appliances in your Grid to a newer software version, then add a couple of zones to a couple of those devices, then decide to revert to the old software version, why do lose any changes you have mades since the upgrade? I mean shouldn't the configuration be intact no matter wheter you upgrade or downgrade?

 

Does this have to do with a point which is in an upgrade, the newer software version knows all the details of the older version including the where about of the configuration "Database", while when you revert to the older version, the older version does not know the details of the newer software version, thus the loss of configuration.

 

Is this how it is?

Re: Lost configuration after upgrading, adding new configuration objects then revert

manoj
Techie
Posts: 11
2002     0
When you upgrade it will create a new partition for new version but will keep old partition in case you need to revert. So any changes you make after upgrade will be written into this new partition and when you revert the grid, it will boot from old partition again and you will lose changes you made after upgrade.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Recommended for You