Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Upgrade to 7.3

Makarije
Techie
14254     0

Hello

i am running a pair of IB-1410 in Grid configuration (at one location) as well as one IB-1410 at secondary, remote location, all are currently running OS 7.2.4-307692. Planning to upgrade to 7.3.7-340185

I am new to this great appliances and have not been upgrading OS on them so would appreciate if you guys share your "rule-of-thumbs" and "from the trenches stories" as well as URL link to admin guide for this release. I found a release notes for this OS version but have hard time locating an admin guide. 

appreciate your responses. 

Re: Upgrade to 7.3

Adviser
14255     0
The Admin Guide can be downloaded directly from the support site in the same area that you download the new code from. There’s no “direct URL” link that will work for you for that. There is online help as well but since you’re asking more about the upgrade process, I’d suggest grabbing a full copy of the Admin Guide.

I’ll leave the rest of your questions for others to answer.

Adviser
14255     0

@Makarije wrote:

I am new to this great appliances and have not been upgrading OS on them so would appreciate if you guys share your "rule-of-thumbs" and "from the trenches stories" as well as URL link to admin guide for this release. I found a release notes for this OS version but have hard time locating an admin guide.  

Here are some thoughts from me: