Reply
Highlighted

Webinar 11/30, 12/8, 12/9/2020: Maximizing the Value of Threat Intelligence

Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 108
56     0

Registration links:

AMS region: Nov. 30th at 8:45am PST | 11:45am EST
EMEA region: Dec. 8 at 1pm GMT | 2pm CET
APJ region: Dec. 9 at 10am SGT | 1pm AEDT | 3pm NZDT

 

Presenter:  Bob Hansmann, Infoblox Product Marketing

 

‘Threat intelligence’ has become a general term that may refer to many different types of data sets used to meet very different security needs. Threat prevention and detection solutions (i.e. NGFW, SWG, EDR) are only as good as the threat intelligence driving their analytics. Threat investigation and incident response activities are limited and slow without timely access to sufficient event, network, and threat intelligence. This requires defenders to better understand their intelligence needs, how to identify and map appropriate threat feeds to each need, and the tools available to drive maximum value from threat intelligence. Join Infoblox and (ISC)2 as we review the state of the threat intelligence industry, using public and private research from the last year on the quality and applicability of public, private, and proprietary feeds. We’ll also examine areas such as:

- Automating multi-feed normalization into a ‘super-feed’ for a more effective defensive security stack
- Speeding investigation and response through event, metadata, and threat intelligence correlation
- Leveraging threat intelligence of threat actor objectives, methods, and tactics to drive quick incident resolution

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recommended for You