Reply

Webinar: Dec. 2 & 3, 2020, Edge Networking Architectures for the Borderless Enterprise

[ Edited ]
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 114
87     0

Registration Links: 

AMS region: Dec. 02 at 10am PST | 1pm EST
EMEA region: Dec. 03 at 10am GMT | 11am CET | 3:30pm IST
APJ region: Dec. 03 at 9am SGT | 12pm AEDT | 2pm NZDT

 

It's a dynamic time in enterprise networking. Organizations across the globe are increasingly relying on cloud-based platforms for mission critical applications. Enterprises are realizing the need to enable secure connectivity to a range of endpoints both inside and outside the traditional confines of the enterprise network.

 

Legacy networks have been built around the idea of the data center as the central control point, but businesses today operate in a much more distributed reality. The key to a modern edge network architecture is a cloud-based platform that allows network operations and security to be managed centrally but distributed to wherever enterprises need to extend traffic too. The borderless enterprise requires a new way of thinking, and a new architecture, one built on cloud-native principles with the tenants of scalability and security engrained in the platform.

Join Infoblox and a guest speaker from IDC for a discussion on edge network challenges, how borders between the datacenter, cloud and edge are evolving, what architectures enterprises are looking for to manage this new reality, and an exploration of the critical role DDI and DNS-Layer security play in achieving a modern, cloud-native enterprise network.

 

Guest Speakers:

 

Brandon Butler, Senior Research Analyst, IDC

Brandon is a Senior Research Analyst with IDC’s Network Infrastructure group covering Enterprise Networks. In this role, he is responsible for market and technology trends, forecasts and competitive analysis in Ethernet switching, routing, wireless LAN, and adjacent emerging segments such as SDN and SD-WAN. While contributing to ongoing forecast and market share updates, he also assists in end-user surveys, interviews and advisory services, and contributes to custom projects for IDC’s Consulting and Go-To-Market Services practices. Prior to joining IDC, he spent more than a decade as an accomplished technology and business journalist. He spent six years at Network World as a Senior Editor covering emerging networking technologies, including software-defined networking (SDN) and software-defined Wide Area Networking (SD-WAN). His coverage also included the advent of IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service) within the public cloud market and other emerging cloud applications and services trends.

 

Glenn Sullivan, Principal Product Manager, Infoblox

Glenn Sullivan is a Principal Product Manager at Infoblox and joined the Infoblox team when SnapRoute, a company he co-founded in 2015, was acquired by Infoblox. At SnapRoute, Sullivan was responsible for product direction by advocating for the end-user. Prior to founding SnapRoute, Sullivan was responsible for building out hyperscale data center environments at Apple. In addition to core network operational functions, Sullivan led efforts to automate the lifecycle management of various platforms in a multivendor environment. Before Apple, Sullivan was a specialist support engineer on the LAN Switching team in Cisco TAC. While there, his specialty was in turning around customer sentiment by focusing on escalated issues and transforming the customer experience into a positive one. Sullivan has a BS in Network and Systems Administration from RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology). 

 

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recommended for You