Learn How We Can Help You Keep Teleworkers Protected During the COVID-19 Crisis

Network Change & Configuration Management

Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Create a script for a login banner for cisco switches

Authority
3051     1

howdy, 

NOOB here, i am trying in vain to create a script in NetMRI that will write a login/motd banner on my vast amount of cisco switches. 

i know this is not a new topic but any help would be appreciated. please speak in small words, im a noob after all.

Highlighted

Re: Create a script for a login banner for cisco switches

Adviser
3051     1

Check this out, problem is the Carriage return you have to pass it in as one line as we did in a variable with "\r"

Script-Filter:
$Vendor eq "Cisco"

##############
Action:
Fix Banners

Action-Description:
Remove the old banner statement and add a new one.    

Action-Commands: