Reply

Removed but not deleted network devices

Techie
Posts: 7
897     0

Hello,

 

We currently keep network devices in the NetMRI database for 30 days after their physical removal (in order to retain the device configuration backup). However, this leads to connection/login errors when running automated CCS/Pyhton scripts on the removed devices (part of a device group). The change blackout feature could be a possible answer but I believe it can only be applied to a group / network rather than individual devices and the 'locked change' attribute still tries to login to the removed devices.

 

Is there a NetMRI attribute / feature to identify physically removed devices to "skip" them during job automation? 

 

I suppose we could create a custom field to identify removed devices and filter on them within automation job/scripts but just wondering if there's a built-in feature in NetMRI we can leverage.Thanks.

 

 

Re: Removed but not deleted network devices

Adviser
Posts: 452
898     0

You can exclude them from the Group Smiley Happy and/or create another group with those devices base on the custom fields.

 

 

Follow me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sifbaksh
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sifbaksh

https://sifbaksh.com
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recommended for You