Infoblox’s global team of threat hunters uncovers a DNS operation with the ability to bypass traditional security measures and control the Great Firewall of China. Read about “Muddling Meerkat” and the many other threat actors discovered by Infoblox Threat Intel here.

NIOS DNS DHCP IPAM

NIOS DDI DHCP migration

137     1

Hello,

I am currently working with an HA (High Availability) pair of two Infoblox NIOS DDI appliances that support DHCP services, which I need to migrate. The new appliances are also Infoblox NIOS DDI (two appliances in an HA pair). As I’m relatively new to Infoblox products, I have a few questions about the migration process and would appreciate your assistance:

1-Configuration Replication:

To replicate the configuration from the existing appliances to the new ones, is it sufficient to export the current configuration and import it into the new appliances without any modifications, even though there are differences in the NIOS versions between the two sets of appliances? If modifications are required, does Infoblox provide any tools or resources to assist with this task?

2-Lease Database Transfer:

Is there a lease transfer feature in Infoblox NIOS DDI products that I can use to migrate the lease database from the existing appliances to the new ones, ensuring a seamless transition for the DHCP clients? If such a feature is not available, what method does Infoblox recommend for replicating the lease database during a migration?

3-Interface State During Migration: