Are you interested in our Early Access Program (EAP)? This program allows you to preview code, test in your lab and provide feedback prior to General Availability (GA) release of all Infoblox products. If so, please click the link here.

Network Change & Configuration Management

Reply

Removed but not deleted network devices

Techie
Posts: 8
1777     0

Hello,

 

We currently keep network devices in the NetMRI database for 30 days after their physical removal (in order to retain the device configuration backup). However, this leads to connection/login errors when running automated CCS/Pyhton scripts on the removed devices (part of a device group). The change blackout feature could be a possible answer but I believe it can only be applied to a group / network rather than individual devices and the 'locked change' attribute still tries to login to the removed devices.

 

Is there a NetMRI attribute / feature to identify physically removed devices to "skip" them during job automation? 

 

I suppose we could create a custom field to identify removed devices and filter on them within automation job/scripts but just wondering if there's a built-in feature in NetMRI we can leverage.Thanks.

 

 

Re: Removed but not deleted network devices

Superuser
Posts: 115
1778     0

You can exclude them from the Group Smiley Happy and/or create another group with those devices base on the custom fields.

 

 

Follow me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sifbaksh
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sifbaksh

https://sifbaksh.com
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recommended for You