Introducing SOC Insights for BloxOne Threat Defense: Boost your SOC efficiency with AI-driven insights to eliminate manual work and accelerate investigation and response times. Read the blog announcement here.

NIOS DNS DHCP IPAM

Infoblox DDI Deployment in the Cloud for Remote Branches without Docker or ESXi Servers

182     0

Hey everyone! New to Infoblox, and I have a question about deploying Infoblox in a cloud environment for remote branches where it's not possible to install Docker or ESXi servers. Specifically, I'd like to use Infoblox for DNS, DHCP, and IPAM services. Here are my concerns:

1. Can I deploy an Infoblox appliance in AWS for remote branches, and how can I ensure DHCP Discoveries are forwarded securely to the cloud-based Infoblox appliance? I'm new to Infoblox, so any step-by-step guidance would be greatly appreciated.

2. Have any of you, especially those with experience in Infoblox, implemented a similar setup without the ability to install Docker or ESXi servers in remote offices? Can you share your experiences or best practices for doing this?

3. Do I always need on-premises Infoblox units, or is a cloud-based approach feasible for a network with around 300 remote offices that have dynamic public IP addresses, especially considering the inability to install Docker or ESXi servers on this remote branches.

4. Considering the security aspect, what are the recommended methods to secure traffic when using public IP addresses in the cloud in a scenario where Docker or ESXi servers can't be installed in remote offices? Any beginner-friendly explanations would be great.

I appreciate any insights or advice you can provide.

Thanks!

Re: Infoblox DDI Deployment in the Cloud for Remote Branches without Docker or ESXi Servers

Techie
182     0

A few questions here, let's take it step by step.