Introducing SOC Insights for BloxOne Threat Defense: Boost your SOC efficiency with AI-driven insights to eliminate manual work and accelerate investigation and response times. Read the blog announcement here.

BloxOne Threat Defense and Threat Intelligence

BloxOne Security Best Practices

1911     0

Hello All, 

We are using BloxOne currently. I'm was curious to check out some security best practices from users of the product. Can I get some recommendations?

I also attempted to look for a document/guide but not having luck. Is there a Security Best Practices document for using BloxOne? 

I'm new to the product and eager to get some info on this.

Re: BloxOne Security Best Practices

1911     0

I would also be eager to hear from other community members at a more granular level of 'best practices that work for you.  But here are some higher-level thoughts that might help some.

1) Since SaaS solutions are always receiving updates, set a schedule to periodically review the "What's New" page for anything from new policy object support to new reporting or Dossier investigation capabilities.  For example, policy management has evolved a great deal in the last year, particularly around endpoints, but it tends to come out in little chunks that don't really stand out very much on their own.  (There were 4 updates in January alone!)