01-29-2015 08:40 AM
Hi All, do you know if should be generated a record (log) when the Audit Log has been deleted (cleared) by someone?
Thanks in advance.
01-29-2015 02:24 PM
Are you asking if an audit log record gets generated when someone clears the audit log? I happened to test this the other day (on NIOS 6.12). Based on my testing, when the (existing) audit log is cleared it is not actually deleted. Instead the existing audit log is saved and a new audit log is started. The first entry in the new audit log is a record noting that the previous log was cleared. If you generate a support bundle then it will include a copy of the old audit log.
Is your own experience different than this?
02-03-2018 11:51 PM